Five Finalists Selected in “New Year, New Logo” Contest

March 25, 2019 by Marcy Heim | No Comments

MADISON, Wisconsin [March 25, 2019] – Nearly 30 outstanding entries were received for the Wisconsin Rural Opportunities Foundation, Inc. (WROF, Inc.) “New Year, New Look” logo design contest. A $500 scholarship will be awarded to the winning design that best reflects the organization’s mission and vision. The Foundation accepts contributions for, and provides awards to, rural Wisconsin students to attend post high school educational experiences that will enhance their impact back in rural Wisconsin.

The WROF, Inc. Marketing Committee is proud to announce the top five logo design submissions and requests the public’s help in narrowing down the choices prior to presenting the final top three designs to the Board of Directors for final selection.

Sara Schoenborn, Marketing Committee Chair, noted: “Every entry was incredible and we had an extremely difficult time choosing just five top entries. We are excited to involve the public in this important decision.”

You can view the entries and vote for the top three at beginning March 27. The voting will end midnight Friday, April 19.

The five finalists are:

  • Adam Alan Nelson – Senior in Digital & Visual Communications at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Gabe Ballweg – Junior in Design and Visual Communication at the University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee
  • Maddy Sharkey – Junior in Design & Visual Communications at the University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee
  • Ryan Yaeger – Senior in Graphic Design Program at Madison College
  • Sarah Weh – Sophomore in Web Design and Development at Edgewood College

The WROF, Inc. Board of Directors will make the final selection at their April 25th board meeting and the winner will be announced in early May. Stay tuned and vote for your favorite online. Visit to learn more.

Share this story:
Share on Facebook
Share on LinkedIn
Email this to someone

Post Your Comments

Anti-Spam Quiz:

There are no comments yet, please leave one.