Premier Scholarship Award WROF Inc. Board Scholars Announced!

November 4, 2020 by Marcy Heim | No Comments

With over 300 outstanding applications, and an entirely on-line selection process, we are delighted to announce not only our first-ever WROF, Inc Premier Scholar but also nine additional awards!

All of our applicants demonstrated excellence in academic performance,  community service and had financial need. They make a difference in their families, community and rural Wisconsin! We were honored to hear their stories.  We also wish to commend the parents of these applicants.  They should be so very proud. Their children reflect quality values, work ethic and high expectations.

Peyton Mykel-Marie Clark from Ontario, Wisconsin selected.

It is our honor and joy to announce that the 2020 Wisconsin Rural Opportunities Foundation, Inc. Premier Scholarship has been awarded to Peyton Mykel-Marie Clark from Ontario, Wisconsin. Peyton graduated from Brookwood High School and her parents are Todd and Tracy Clark.   She will receive up to $2500/semester towards her tuition for up to four semesters for a total award of $10,000.  Peyton is pursuing a degree in Elementary Education at Western Technical College.  She is deeply involved in her family dairy, beef and crop farm and looks forward to bringing agriculture into the classroom upon her graduation as she teaches in her home rural area.

Board Generosity creates NINE additional WROF Board Scholars

Thanks to the generosity of several members of the WROF, Inc. Board,  additional  awards were granted. These students will receive a $1000 award this year to use towards their education this fall.  The students, and their Board scholarship donor, are:

  • Archie Cooley, Mount Hope – The Brett Renk/Renk Seed WROF Board Scholar
  • Katherine Eugster, Stoughton – The Pat Duffy/Duffy Grain WROF Board Scholar
  • Zachary Fehrman, Bowler – The Charles P. Crave WROF Board Scholar
  • Kelly Hueckman, Prentice – The Curtis Hanson/Midstate Equipment WROF Board Scholar
  • Jeremiah Ihm, Lancaster – The Mary Elvekrog WROF Board Scholar
  • Kendra Jentz, Bloomington – The Pat Duffy/Duffy Grains WROF Board Scholar
  • Savannah Siders, Mishicot – The Jim Caldwell/Citizens Bank WROF Scholar
  • Melissa Srnka, Algoma – The Joan Behr WROF Board Scholar

These young people are beginning college during this more unique time in our history.  We are confident they will move rural Wisconsin forward in new and wonderful ways.

To learn more about the WROF, Inc., please read about our history.

Share this story:
Share on Facebook
Share on LinkedIn
Email this to someone

Post Your Comments

Anti-Spam Quiz:

There are no comments yet, please leave one.